Our agency has inventory of all license plates and Florida titles On-Site for your convenience

  • Registration Renewals
    • License Plate Renewal Information

      Most license plates expire at midnight of the registered owner's birthday. You may renew your registration up to 90 days prior to the expiration date. To renew, the following items are required:

      • Your reminder notice, previous registration, license plate number or driver license
      • Proof of Florida property damage and PIP insurance must be submitted. Company name and policy number is required.
      • Payment by cash, debit card, money order, personal check, or business check.
      A payment will be charged if you fail to renew before the 11th day of the month following your renewal month.
    • Mobile Home Renewal Information

      Mobile homes are required to be registered with a current decal at all times, even when unoccupied. Mobile home decals expire December 31st of each year. The fee to register a mobile home is determined by the length of the mobile home. A doublewide mobile home requires separate registration for each side. Failure to register every year will result in delinquent tax.

      If you currently have a regular mobile home decal, and you own the land your mobile home is affixed to, do not renew your regular mobile home decal. A permanent real property decal is required.

    • Disabled Parking Permit Renewal

      Disabled persons must have either a current Florida Driver license or a Florida Identification card issued by the Florida Division of Driver Licenses. A new form 83039 must be completed by the disabled person and the certifying authority within the last 12 months in order to renew.

  • Registration Information
    • Disposal of Florida License Plates

      To surrender your Florida license plate, please bring the license plate to the office. If the license plate is not available a surrender plate affidavit is needed along with a copy of driver license.

      When insurance is canceled and motor vehicle records indicate the vehicle is still registered in your name with a valid license plate, the Bureau of Financial Responsibility, Division of Driver Licenses requires that the license plate be canceled to avoid a driver license suspension.

      Failure to surrender your license plate when you sell your vehicle and are not transferring the plate to a replacement vehicle will also result in a driver license suspension. When you surrender your plate, a new vehicle registration will be printed indicating the license plate is canceled. Retain the “Surrendered Registration” receipt. This may be used to exempt the $225 initial registration fee when a replacement vehicle is registered.

    • Motor Vehicle or Vessel Duplicate Registration

      Driver license or passport is required.
      The registered owner must be present or a Power of Attorney from the registered owner is required.

    • Heavy Truck Information
      1. PROVISIONS OF LAW: Section 320.02(7), Florida Statutes, provides the requirement for proof of filing, payment or exemption from Federal Heavy Vehicle Use Tax (HVUT) on motor vehicles with a gross vehicle weight of 55,000 pounds or more prior to registration and issuance of a license plate.
      2. VESSELS SUBJECT TO HVUT
        1. Truck Tractors with a combined gross vehicle weight of 55,000 pounds or more.
        2. Heavy trucks with a gross vehicle weight of 55,000 pounds or more.
        3. Buses with a gross vehicle weight of 55,000 pounds or more.
      3. PROOF OF FILING, PAYMENT OR EXEMPTION
        1. ONE of the following is required with the Heavy Vehicle Use Tax Report when it is submitted:
          1. The original or a copy of the accurately completed Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Schedule 1, Form 2290, stamped received by IRS.
          2. The original or a copy of the accurately completed non receipted IRS Schedule 1, Form 2290, and a copy of proof of payment (i.e. credit/debit card receipt, front/back of cancelled check or other receipt for payment) used to pay the tax.
          3. The original or a copy of the accurately completed stamped received IRS Schedule 1, Part II, Form 2290, for vehicles 55,000 pounds or more but traveling less than 5,000 miles, an agriculture vehicle traveling less than 7,500 miles, or for vehicles that are qualified as blood collector 4. The original or a copy of the electronically filed Form 2290, IRS Schedule 1, accurately completed. The electronic copy will show a slightly visible watermark with the wording "Received XX/XX/XXXX."

      NOTE: For the Non-Exempt Vehicles if the receipted stamp is unclear or not dark enough the customer must provide proof of payment which includes the front and back of the cancelled check, a bank statement indicating the amount of tax paid or electronic acknowledgement indicating a payment of tax, or an IRS printout of the taxpayer’s account showing the amount of tax paid. NOTE: For Exempt vehicles if the receipted stamp is unclear or not dark enough the customer must provide the original receipted IRS Schedule 1, Form 2290 in order for the clerk to make a darker copy and confirm that they saw and could read the stamp.

    • Non-Resident Military Motor Vehicle Information

      Any member of the United States Armed Forces, his or her spouse or dependent child, who is not a Florida resident but is in this state while in compliance with military orders, can maintain their out-of-state license plates, if current. If you choose to purchase Florida license plates, the following items must be submitted for the first issuance and updated documentation must be presented each year for renewal.

      1. Copy of military orders assigning the applicant to a Florida military duty station.
      2. An out of state driver license. A "Valid in Florida Only" drivers license is acceptable in lieu of an out of state driver license.
      3. Copy of the out-of-state vehicle title. If a non-resident military member has out-of-country proof of ownership, they must first obtain a title in their home state. However, the out-of-country proof would be acceptable if the member is applying for a Florida certificate of title.
      4. If there is an outstanding lien, a letter on letterhead from the lien holder stating there is an outstanding lien on the described vehicle.
      5. Current proof of Florida property damage and PIP insurance. Company name and policy number is required.
      6. The vehicle identification number on your vehicle and odometer reading (if applicable) must be verified on a state  form 82042 by one of the following: a law enforcement officer, Florida notary, DMV inspector, a Tax Collector employee, a Florida licensed car dealer, a Provost Marshal or a commissioned officer in active military service with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant or higher or an LNC, "Legalman, Chief Petty Officer, E-7. An accurately completed form HSMV 82002, Initial Registration Fee Exemption Affidavit. Sales tax equivalent to Florida's tax and local sales taxes may be required if registering within six months of titling your vehicle. If you purchased the vehicle within the last six months, submit a bill of sale or invoice listing the vehicle purchase price, sales tax paid, and any trade-in allowance.

      NOTE: A specialty license plate may be issued at the applicant's request.

    • Personalized License Plates

      Personalized license plates may be ordered and/or renewed at our office. The initial plate can be applied for at any time; however, the vehicle must have a current registration at the time of application.

      The personalized plate fee plus a tag replacement fee as well as any specialty tag fee (if applicable) is required for the initial order. Please allow at least 60 days for processing.

      Each year, the personalized plate fee as well as any specialty tag fee (if applicable) is added to the license plate renewal fee.

      When choosing to personalize your license plate remember that regular graphic license plates can have up to 7 characters including spaces. Left graphic specialty plates can have up to 5 while 6 characters are allowed for motorcycle plates. Your selection will NOT automatically be centered so utilize spaces accordingly.

      Check availability of your proposed configuration here

    • Replacement Plate and/or Decal

      If your license plate and/or decal has been lost or stolen you must contact your local law enforcement agency to report the loss or theft. You must provide the police report number when filling out the application for a replacement plate or decal.

      Only the registered owner of the vehicle can apply for a replacement plate and/or decal by providing personal identification in the form of a Driver License or Identification card issued by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, a passport or a U.S. military I.D. card.

    • Disabled Parking Permit Information

      A parking permit is available to any individual with permanent mobility problems or who is certified as legally blind.

      An application form 83039 must be completed by the disabled person and the certifying authority within the last 12 months. Out of country authorities are not acceptable. The physician's license number must be entered when the certifying authority is an Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner or a Physician Assistant.

      The disability must be certified by one of the following:

      • A Licensed Physician
      • Physician Assistant
      • Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
      • Osteopath
      • Podiatrist
      • Chiropractor
      • Optometrist

      Disabled persons must have either a current Florida Driver license or a Florida Identification card issued by the Florida Division of Driver Licenses. The parking permit will be issued for a period up to four years and will expire on the disabled person's birthday.

      A frequent traveler must check the box on the application form if they frequently travel by plane, train, bus or boat and need one permit to park their vehicle at the place of departure and another one to use at their destination. There are other situations when a second permit may be issued.

      EXAMPLE: When a disabled individual must leave a permit in a motor-home that is parked in a handicapped parking space in the park and needs the second permit to use in another vehicle.

      A wheelchair symbol suffix license plate may be issued to a disabled person who owns or co-owns a vehicle and qualifies for a parking permit.

      Vehicles with disabled parking placards or wheelchair license plates displayed may park at parking meters free of charge unless otherwise posted. Meters with posted maximum time limits are enforced after a four hour time period (FS 316.1964). The vehicle must be transporting the disabled person.

    • Temporary Disabled Parking Permit Information

      If your permanent parking permit has been lost or stolen, you may get a replacement. Disabled persons renewing or replacing a parking permit must submit an application completed and certified by a medical provider within the last 12 months.

      Temporary parking permits are available for any individual with a temporary disability certifiable by one of the following:

      • A Licensed Physician
      • Physician Assistant
      • Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
      • Osteopath
      • Podiatrist
      • Chiropractor
      • Optometrist

      An application form 83039 must be completed by the disabled person and the certifying authority within the last 12 months. Out of country authorities are not acceptable.  The physician's license number must be entered when the certifying authority is an Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner or a Physician Assistant.

      The permit expiration date is determined by your physician and shall not exceed 6 months.

  • Title Information
    • Motor Vehicle or Vessel Florida Title Transfer

      To transfer ownership of a motor vehicle or mobile home titled in Florida, you must bring the following to the office:

      1. 1. The Florida title properly and fully completed by both the buyer and seller. This includes the buyer and seller's signature and printed name, purchase price and odometer reading (if applicable). If recording a lien, the lien holder’s name, address and date of lien are required.
      2. Each applicant, or their appointed power of attorney, must be present to sign a new application for title. Bring personal identification in the form of a Driver's License or Identification card issued by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, a passport or a U.S. military I.D. card. If you are the appointed power of attorney, the original or certified copy of the original signed appointment must be presented at time of application.
      3. Applicant's date of birth and Florida driver license number are recorded as part of the application.
      4. Sales tax is collected on the purchase price of a vehicle assigned to you.
      5. Proof of Florida property damage and PIP insurance to purchase a license plate. Company name and policy number is required.
    • Motor Vehicle or Vessel Out of State Title

      To register a vehicle previously titled out-of-state, please bring the following documents to the office.

      1. Out-of-state title certificate in your name or assigned to you. If recording a lien, the lien holder’s name, address and date of lien are required.

        If your vehicle is titled in your name but is financed, and the title is being held by the lien holder, submit complete lien holder information including account number, lien holder name and fax number and your current registration.

      If your vehicle is leased, a copy of the lease agreement is required. In addition, submit complete lien holder information including account number, lien holder name and fax number and your current registration.

      1. Applicant's date of birth and Florida driver license number are recorded as part of the application.
      2. Each person, whose name appears on the title, or their appointed power of attorney, must be present to sign a new application for title. Bring personal identification in the form of a driver license or identification card issued by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV), a passport or a U.S. military I.D. card. If you are the appointed power of attorney, the original or certified copy of the original signed appointment must be presented at time of application
      3. The vehicle identification number (VIN) and odometer reading (if applicable) must be verified on a state form 82042 by one of the following; a law enforcement officer, Florida notary, DHSMV inspector, a Tax Collector employee, a Florida licensed car dealer form is available or 82042 by one of the following; a law enforcement officer, Florida notary, DHSMV inspector, a Florida licensed car dealer or a Provost Marshal or a commissioned officer in active military service, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant or higher or an LNC, "Legalman, Chief Petty Officer. Our office will perform VIN verifications on-site.

        * NO Vehicle Identification reading needed for vessels

      4. Sales tax is collected on the purchase price of a vehicle assigned to you on the out-of-state title. If the out of state title certificate was issued in your name, then sales tax equivalent to Florida's tax and local sales taxes may be required if registering within six months of titling your vehicle. If you purchased the vehicle within the last six months, submit a bill of sale or invoice listing the vehicle purchase price, sales tax paid, and any trade-in allowance.
      5. If purchasing a license plate for a motor vehicle, proof of Florida property damage and PIP insurance must be submitted. Company name and policy number are required.
    • Motor Vehicle Out of Country Title Transfer for Military Members

      To title a motor vehicle that was purchased while stationed out of the country you must bring the following to the office:

      1. Military title & registration or out of country title and registration that reflects the complete motor vehicle information (year, make VIN, expiration date) and ownership information. If the vehicle was purchased while out of the country, Florida sales tax will be due on the declared value of the vehicle at the time of applying for title.

        OR

        If the vehicle has never been titled or registered and there is a loan on the vehicle, the lien holder may have the original Manufacturers Certificate of Origin. In order for our office to title the vehicle we must have the original Manufacturers Certificate of Origin. Florida sales tax will be paid on the purchase price less any trade. A bill of sale must be furnished showing the price paid to the dealership.

      2. Each person, whose name appears on the ownership documents, or their appointed power of attorney, must be present to sign a new application for title. Bring a valid driver’s license from this state or any other state in the US or Canada. If power of attorney has been appointed and that person has an out of state driver’s license, a copy is needed at the time of transfer. If you are the appointed power of attorney, the original or certified copy of the original signed appointment must be presented at the time of application.
      3. If purchasing a license plate for a motor vehicle, proof of Florida property damage and PIP insurance must be submitted. Company name and policy number are required.
      4. A copy of your military orders may be necessary when purchasing a license plate.
      5. If the vehicle has never been titled in the United States the (VIN) verification and odometer reading must be verified by a DMV compliance examiner ONLY (custom papers and the motor vehicle must be taken to the local DMV for a VIN inspection prior to applying for title). Their location is: 1135 Banks Rd., Margate, Florida 33063.

      EXCEPTION: Any Florida resident on active military duty out of state (applying for Florida title on a used vehicle with proof of ownership from a foreign country), may have their VIN verified by any out of state law enforcement officer or military law enforcement authority.

    • Motor Vehicle or Vessel Duplicate Title Application

      Only the registered owner or lien holder on record may apply for a duplicate Florida title. The title certificate can be issued onsite for an additional fee.

      A Power of Attorney is required by all third party recipients.

      If there is an outstanding lien, only the lien holder can apply for a duplicate title. If the lien has been satisfied but still shows on our database, a lien satisfaction form must be submitted with the duplicate application.

      The Application for Duplicate Florida Title may be submitted to the office. In order to process the transaction, the applicant must present personal identification in the form of a driver's license or identification card issued by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, a passport or U.S. military ID card.

      If you have recently moved, proof of your new address must be submitted at time of application.

      If your vehicle is titled in another state, you must apply for the duplicate title through the motor vehicle division of that state.

    • New Vehicle Information

      If you have purchased a new vehicle from a Florida dealership, the dealer is required by law to process the application for title and registration.

      If you have purchased a new untitled vehicle from an out-of-state dealership, the following is required:

      1. Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin properly assigned to you.
      2. Lien holders name, address and date of lien, if applicable.
      3. Bill of sale or invoice listing the vehicle purchase price, sales tax paid, and any trade-in allowance. Additional taxes equivalent to Florida's sales tax and local sales taxes may be due. Each applicant, or their appointed power of attorney, must be present to sign a new application for title. Bring personal identification in the form of a Driver's License or Identification card issued by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, a passport or a U.S. military I.D. card. If you are the appointed power of attorney, the original or certified copy of the original signed appointment must be presented at time of application.
      4. Applicant's date of birth and Florida driver license number are recorded as part of the application.
      5. If purchasing a license plate for a motor vehicle, proof of Florida property damage and PIP insurance must be submitted to purchase a license plate. Company name and policy number is required.
    • Notice of Sale

      When you sell, dispose of or transfer ownership of a vehicle, vessel or mobile home, avoid civil liability for their operation by filing a notice of sale. Retain copies of the notice of sale, bill of sale, certificate of title and other evidence for your records.

      The Notice of Sale should be submitted to the office.

      The DMV database will be updated to reflect the sale, however the ownership status will not change until the purchaser applies for title. Your registration information associated with the title will be detached. The vehicle, vessel or mobile home will no longer be legally registered and cannot be operated until the purchaser applies for a valid registration.

  • Fast Title Service
    • Fast Title and print electronic service is available at the office. Upon request, the title certificate will be issued on site for an additional fee.

All services provided quickly and efficiently with minimal wait time